top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Stampin' Blends - Dragonfly Dreams by Stampin' Up!


Today's card share is a set I haven't picked up much lately. But, with the new Stampin' Blends Markers I just had to give it a go. Can I just say WOW. I love the way this turned out. The way the colors blend so well and give this dragonfly a rather realistic look.

The card base is Old Olive and the textured layer is Night of Navy using the Layered Leaves embossing folder #143704. I stamped the dragonfly from Dragonfly Dreams set #142924 in Tuxedo Black Momento ink and used the light Night of Navy marker as well as the Old Olive light marker then a bit of the Color Lifter on the tips. I used Pumpkin Pie dark marker on the body. The sentiment was done in Night of Navy and comes from the Rose Wonder stamp set#140697. I stamped it on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out with the Stitched Shapes Dies #145372 I added some Gold Metallic Thread #138401 to the back of the sentiment.

The new Stampin' Blends Alcohol Based Markers will be available to purchase November 1st and come in a variety of our awesome colors. I have a great video to share of them below...

I have been playing with these markers for a couple weeks now and really love them. They will be available in a single marker, a light and dark combo set, as well as all the markers in a set. There will be more info on these coming in the next couple weeks.

So if there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page