top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pick A Pumpkin - Thank Goodness


Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. It's Color Combo week so we chose some fun Fall colors.

Crumb Cake, Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Early Espresso and Very Vanilla

I started with a base of Tangerine Tango cardstock and did a Horizontal Gate Fold. Funny in sight on me...I don't do much with the Fancy Fold type cards. I'm trying to branch out a little so just the fact that it's a non traditional fold for me is HUGE! LOL

I scored my base at 2.75 inches from each end to get my gate opening. I then used my Layering Leaves #143704 to add texture to my flaps. I cut some Very Vanilla cardstock to 4.25 x 2.75 and then made a layer of Early Espresso for it at 4.5 x 3. Set those aside and brought out my Pick A Pumpkin set #144993 from the Holiday Catalog and stamped some of the leafy elements as well as the gourds in the different shapes and colors. I cut them out using the Pattern Pumpkin Dies #144670. I then took a length of Double Stitched Ribbon in Daffodil Delight # 144116 and wrapped it around my piece of vanilla cardstock and just tied a knot. I then began layering all my elements to it. Yep dimensionals were used. It's not a card of mine without those. I stamped my sentiment that I snitched from the Gourd Goodness stamp set #144785 and stamped it in Early Espresso. I layered the whole thing onto my piece of Early Espresso cardstock then adhered that to my card front, only putting some Dimensionals on the left half allowing my card to still open.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

You can purchase any of the products used here in my online store. The Shop Now button is to the right. It will take you right there. I provided product names and numbers above to make it easier for you to shop.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! Hope your week is FABULOUS! We are pretty excited here because Basket Ball season has started and my Team's season opener is tonight.

Go Spurs Go!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page