top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted Harvest -Thanks


Today's card is from the Painted Harvest stamp set #144783 I have used this stamp set so much and have tried out so many different color combinations with it. I have yet to try one that doesn't look good. This set I'm sure will be a favorite for a long time to come.

Now what did I do here? Well I started with a base of Melon Mambo and did some all over stamping with the detailed leaf stamp using Smokey Slate ink. I then cut a bit of Whisper White cardstock in a strip of maybe 2 1/4 by 4 1/4 and stamped the base stamp in Basic Gray ink. I then stamped the more detailed or top image of the flower in Melon Mambo. The center I stamped in Smokey Slate. That strip is layered on a slightly larger strip of Basic Gray cardstock. Before I stuck it down with dimensionals I tied a bow of Smokey Slate Gingham ribbon #144231

I stamped my sentiment using the All Things Thanks stamp set in Melon Mambo ink on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out using the Stitched Shapes Framelits #145372 I finished by adding some Rhinestone Jewels around the whole card.

I LOVE this color combination. This card is very pretty in real life. The picture doesn't do it justice at all. If you need any of the products I've listed here you can hit that Shop Online button there on the right and it will take you to my store. I have provided item numbers for most of the products above. Just enter the numbers in the search bar on my store page and it will take you to the items.

Thank You so much for stopping by and remember a $75 order or more will earn you a spool of the Read Red 1/8 in ribbon that's featured in the Holiday catalog. This offer is only good until Oct 31st so be sure to get your order in soon.

Have a great day...and HAPPY STAMPING

110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page