top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Stampin' Blends- Thank You card


Today's card is another product of me figuring out how to use the Stampin' Blends alcohol based markers that are coming soon. I managed to make this card up before the rest of my day took a negative turn. LOL well no it's not THAT bad but I was having an off day for certain. BUT enough about my challenges, you don't want to hear about those.

I used a base of Tangerine Tango and had been testing out Connie Stewart"s Flash Card technique which lead me to this card layout. If you aren't familiar with her technique then YouTube it. It's a pretty cool concept. I may take that on in more detail on a later post. Great way though to make a bunch of cards fast or have the pre-cut part ready for when you need to just grab a card quickly. Hence the Flash Cards title.

I digressed again....FOCUS ME, anyway. I used Peekaboo Peach for the back layer and Whisper White to stamp on. I stamped the small single flower from the Birthday Blooms stamp set #140658 in Momento Tuxedo Black ink #132708. It's what really works best for the Stampin' Blends. I then used the Two colors of Pumpkin Pie light and dark markers for the flower itself and the two colors of Old Olive for the stems. I really like these Stampin' Blends Markers. I can't wait until they are available for you to use as well. I know you will enjoy them. I grabbed my sentiment out of the All Things Thanks stamp set #143097. I stamped it on Tangerine Tango ink and added a few random tiny flowers from the Birthday Blooms set as well. I finished by adding some Rhinestone Jewels #144220 to the flower centers. Now, until the Stampin' Blends become available, you could always get a similar effect from our Watercolor Pencils #141709 and an Aqua Painter #103954. Just a thought. Oh or even just watercoloring with the ink pad lid and an aqua painter works well. Some alternative ideas for you.

Well that is my post for today. I'm hoping when I wake up I'll be having a better day and can get some other stamping projects done. So don't be surprised if I sneak in another post later today.

Thank You so much for coming by and I hope your weekend is going Fabulously. All this products are available in my online store the link Link box is right there on the Right of this post. All you have to do is click it and it will take you to my store. Just sign in or create an account and enter those product numbers I shared above in the search bar and BAM it will take you to them and you can add them to your bag. Pretty simple and you can even do it in your jammies. :) I have a special going as well if you make a $75 or more order I will send you a spool of Real Red ribbon from the Holiday Catalog for free. (I will start shipping those in early November). So be sure to get in on that. You can use the hostess code on the right as well if your order is under $150 and I will draw for a special something with those of you that use it.

Alright I'm wrapping this up now.....sorry for the long post. Have a great day and Happy Stamping!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page