top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Birthday Blooms- Stampin' Blends


As a Demonstrator we usually get to try out new products first. It's one of my favorite perks of being a Demo. Well, this month, Stampin' Up! has released to us as demos new Stampin' Blends markers. They are an alcohol based marker and so much fun to use on all our lined images. Now I'll tell you right off I'm not and Artist...I never went to Art Class in school but these markers are awesome and easy for getting beautiful results even for us art challenged folks like me.

So over the next few weeks I will be testing these out and sharing with you my creations using these markers. I want to get a little more familiar with them before I attempt a video using them. But I'm very excited with the results I have been experiencing with them so far.

With this card I took a break from the Holiday cards and broke out my Birthday Blooms #140658 set with you. It's available in the Annual Catalog. I chose to go with Night Of Navy. Let me say that these Blends will be sold individually, in a combo pack of Light and Dark or as a full set of all the available colors. On this card I used the Night of Navy Combo of light and dark. I used the Old Olive light and dark for the leaves and a touch of the Pumpkin Pie light for the center. They way that these markers blend is so easy. This is my first real go at the alcohol style markers but wow I really like them.

So at this point we don't know when they will be available to the public, rumor is maybe around December. But that's just speculation on my part.

So I hope you enjoy this look at the Stampin' Blends there will be some great videos from Stampin' Up! on tips and tricks with them. So watch for those. I'll be sharing them here on my blog as soon as I can.

Thank You so much for stopping in. I hope your weekend includes some time to stamp.

Happy Stamping...

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page