top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Vintage Leaves-Layered Scraps


I had an evening where I couldn't sleep. So after tossing and turning for about 2 hours I gave up and decided to wander into the stamp room. I found myself just thumbing through the Annual Catalog looking for inspiration. Guess what??? I found it on page 124. There's a sample card of the Leaflets Framelits #138283 where they layered scrap strips of colored cardstock together and then cut them out with the Framelits. Hey wait I can do that...let me share with you what I did.

I went through my scrap stack and found some colors I liked together. I have Fresh Fig, Lemon Lime Twist, Garden Green, Pumpkin Pie and Crushed Curry. I laid them out on a piece of Very Vanilla...just a scrap and I cut a square of the Multipurpose Adhesive Sheets #144106 just big enough to match my leaflet die and applied it to the V V cardstock. So with a bit of thought I layered the colors on making sure I covered all the adhesive.

I then took my large Leaflet and ran it through the Big Shot #143263 like pictured. Giving me a great multicolored leaf cutout.

I then took some Early Espresso ink and stamped the matching leaf onto my cutout. (vintage leaves stamp set #138802) You can do this before you cut it out but hey it was 3:30 am and it was an afterthought. LOL I thought I was doing good to snap some photos along the way :)

I then Used the Layered Leaves #143704 Embossing Folder to give my base of Whisper White some texture. Placed the leaf in the center of the card, and stamped my sentiment from All Things Thanks stamp set #143097 cut it out to what I wanted of it and placed it on the leaf. I added some Metalic Enamel Shapes #141678 scattered about the front.

So I can't claim this creation as my idea I can credit the Annual Catalog and remind you that besides being a product guide it also makes a great resource for stamping inspiration.

Hope you have enjoyed today's project. Give it a try for yourself. If you find yourself needing any of these great products used here I can help you with that in my online store HERE. I tried to include all the product numbers above to make your shopping easier. If there is anything I can help you with please email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'll be happy to assist you.

Thank You for stopping in today....Happy Stamping!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page