top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Spooky Cat Pocket Treat

Hey Guys.....I'm back in the stamp room today with a fun little treat box idea. I combined the Pocket Framelits and the Spooky Cat stamp set to create a sweet Halloween treat.

Front View...

Side view...

Back view...

The fun thing about making a treat box out of the Pocket Framelits is that you can make the sides as wide as you want. I made this one at 2 inches wide and it made a nice large container. I can stuff lots of yummy goodies in it. But you can easily make it smaller by just narrowing the sides.

I may bust out a video later for this but for now I'm just going to post the measurements I used.

Using Pumpkin Pie cardstock I cut out two of the pocket dies...

and stamped them with the pocket stamp...

I then cut a strip of Pumpkin Pie that was 7.5 x 2 inches. I scroed it at 2 1/4, 3 3/4, and 5 1/8. I folded my scrore lines and with some Mono Multi Glue (the green bottle) I glued the sides on. You can use tear tape or Fast Fuse as well but I just had the mono on hand. Once that was assembled I just started decorating it up. Many possibilities here. I punched two of the Spooky Cats out in Basic Black and stamped the face on with Craft White stampin ink. set those aside to let dry. They take a few minutes. Next I stamped the Wicked Yummy stamp in Basic Black on Whisper White cardstock, punched it with the Everyday Label punch then stamped the Happy Halloween in Lemon Lime Twist ink trimmed it and using a dimensional I set that in the center.

I punched another Everyday Label cut it in two right through the center and glued it to the back of the previous punch. To give it a little something ya know? I stamped the Hat in Rich Razzleberry and fussy cut it. (cut it out with scissors) and put it at the top. I added a couple of the Black gems in this suite to each end of my sentiment. I used contaband ribbon but I couldn't resist because it matched so well and I've been hoarding it for a couple years.

So there you have it. I think it turned out pretty cute for the first try at it. I will be needing to make up some more of these so I will experiment with different designs. Hope this helps you come up with Ideas. If you would like to order any of these products I used today they are available in my online shop HERE.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! Have an awesome day....and get your stamp on!

SUPPLIES USED

Spooky Cat Stamp Set #144749 with punch bundle #146014 just punch #144666

Pocket Framelits and Pocketful of Sunshine stamp set bundle #145345

Pumpkin Pie Cardstock #105117

Basic Black cardstock #121045

Whisper White cardstock #100730

Lemon Lime Twist cardstock #144245

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page