top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Spooky Cat- Trick or Treat


Today's card share is from the Spooky Cat bundle. I also brought in the baby wipe technique with this one. What's the baby wipe technique? Well it's a pretty simple way to get a fun variegated color look. You simple take a baby wipe fold it up to create a stamp pad and drop different coordinating colors of reinker on it. Just one to two drops each and then ink your stamp up using it as your ink pad. see below...

This pic was after I used it so it's bleed together quite a bit but I got several stampings from it. Each time the color saturation was a little different. I love the way it works though. great for making multiple stampings at once. So I can have extras on hand or if you were making a bunch of cards.

So the card was made with a base of Rich Razzleberry With a layer of Very Vanilla. I cut out some ovals with the Stitched Shapes framelits in Old Olive Rich Razzleberry and Very Vanilla cardstocks, stamping the rat in the center using basic gray. The old olive lines were stamped on the background with the Trick or Treat stamped in Basic Black. I then punched out the cat punch in Basic Black and layered it behind my stamped cat image and glued that down. I made a small bow with ribbon and stuck it on there with a glue dot. I finished with some fun black gems scattered over the front.

I'm happy with the nontraditional Halloween card look. What ya think? So that's today's card hope you enjoy it and hope you week is going great! Thank You so much for dropping by. Hope this inspires you.

So if there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page