top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU Challenge

This weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge is Stamp Set week. Our featured stamp set is Daisy Delight. This set was such a smash hit when it was released for the Annual Catalog this year. Now that we have entered into the Holiday Catalog season the buzz seems to have slowed down but this set is really a fantastic Bundle.

On this card I used a base layer of Daffodil Delight and then my second layer is the Delightful Daisy designer series paper that matches this bundle. I stamped the sentiment on a piece of Whisper White layered with some Daffodil Delight cardstock. I wrapped a length of the beautiful Night of Navy gingham ribbon before adhering it down. Now for the flower! This bundle has this awesome daisy punch the matches the daisy in the set so wonderfully. On this one I punch a couple vellum cardstock daisies as well as stamping and punching one in Whisper White. I layered all three together...vellum,white, vellum with Dimensionals and then on the top layer I added a bunch of the colored enamel shapes that are also in Daffodil Delight color. Super cute right? But I only used a couple stamps from the set. I really wanted to show you what else this set can do so I built another card using some of the other stamps in the set.

Again from the same DSP pack I put down a DSP layer on a Tranquil Tide card base. This time I stamped the smaller flowers in the set in a two step fashion using Daffodil Delight for my flower base color and Tranquil Tide for the details. as well as the stem. I cut it out with the Oval from the Stitched Shapes framelits (love these by the way) and wrapped some Tranquil Tide ribbon around it. I stamped the sentiment in Tranquil Tide as well and flagged the end with the Banner Triple punch. Pretty simple but super sweet.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

So if there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page