top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Spooky Night Suite

Hello and Welcome to Monday's Card share. Today I will be focusing on the Spooky Night Bundle with a special guest of Baby Bear.

On this card I started with a base of Basic Black and I layered some Pumpkin Pie on it. I then took a layer of Very Vanilla cardstock and after inking one side of my Woodland embossing folder with some Early Espresso ink I ran it through the Big Shot and got a lovely inked embossing effect with texture. Love it. With the Spooky Night designer series papers there's a sheet that has lots of these tree and moon images on it.

I just cut them in strips and then squared them off giving me a bunch of cool backgrounds to stamp the Owl image on. Like I did in the card above. Cool right.....?

So I stamped the Owl on it and added some detail to his feet and nose with some Lemon Lime Twist. That's okay scroll up and look again...I'll wait. LOL Just a bit of it is visible. Probably could have used Pumpkin Pie but I was good with it. For my sentiment I stamped the Trick or Treat in Basic Black and used the multi lined image twice over it in Pumpkin Pie ink. I then used the Pretty Label Punch to get my shape. I punched a layer of Basic Black as well...cut in lengthwise through the middle and layered it behind giving me a graduated layer look. Tricky right? Once I had that done I used a length of ribbon I had across the center under my label. Yes of course dimensionals we involved. I can't do anything with out them.

Now for the second card today...are you ready for some cuteness? okay here goes....

I haven't inked up this fun Baby Bear in a while so I decided to give him a hat and a sign and give you a smile. :) So with the Bear he was just stamped in three pieces I used Crumb Cake for the solid outline and again for stamp two and then on stamp three I used Early Espresso. I ended up cutting him out and stamping the hat image in black and cutting it out, combining the two and layered some stripped DSP behind it. I took the corner web stamp from Merry Cafe and stamped the upper corners. Layered all of that on Basic Black and then Cajun Craze for my base. The sentiment was stamped in Pumpkin Pie.

This is an example of a plan in my head that didn't fair so well on the desk but I think I managed to make it work okay. LOL I don't always start stamping with a plan....most of the time I wing it through.

Well there is today's card share for ya....Hope you week starts out great, if

there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page