top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Vintage Leaves-You're the Best


Welcome to Today's Card Share...

Today's card features the Vintage Leaves stamp set as well as a bit of watercoloring. I find myself being more drawn to the Tranquil Tide and Fresh Fig In-Colors for this fall season. Honestly when they came out I wasn't that warm to them. With us finally bursting into FALL I'm going to be spending the next several weeks trying to focus in on mostly just Fall themed cards. Now if you've been following me lately you'll know that that in itself will be a challenge for me because I have been all over the place with my Holidays. But.....the Tranquil Tide and Fresh Fig I think will be stepping up to the Pallet Plate more. I'm Rambling so I'll move along...

I started with a base of Fresh Fig embossed with the Woodland TIEF #139673 I then grabbed some Shimmery White Cardstock #101910 and some watercolor pencils #141709 and created the background by scribbling down some pumpkin pie and rich razzleberry then going over it with an aquapainter to blend the colors and give that watercolored look. I set that aside to dry for a bit.....and once dry I stamped the leaf image from the Vintage Leaves set #138802 four times in Fresh Fig, Tranquil Tide, Tangerine Tango and Cajun Craze inks. Before layering that on some Tranquil Tide cardstock I wrapped some Fresh Fig ribbon #144132 around the white. That was then layered on the base with Dimensionals and I grabbed the sentiment from the All Things Thanks set #143089 and stamped that in some Tranquil Tide and flagged the end with the Banner Triple Punch #138292.

I'd like to Thank You for stopping in today. Hope you weekend is going awesome! I'm about to break out some more stamping this afternoon because I'll have the house to myself!~ Yaaaay. So if there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page