top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge

This weeks BSU challenge is Color Combo. Target colors are Garden Green, Cajun Craze, Early Espresso and Vanilla.

I went with the Christmas Quilt bundle for this card because I love to keep revisiting this bundle, and added some Eastern Beauty stamps as well as a sentiment from All Things Thanks. So Here's what I came up with.

I grabbed a base of Cajun Craze and with a layer of Very Vanilla cardstock I stamped the dotted outline in Early Espresso ink. I then stamped the pattern centers of the stars in Cajun Craze and Garden Green. I was a little off I know but eh I'm good with it. If it was perfect it wouldn't be handmade. (at least not in my house hahahah) I then went for the Eastern Beauty set and added some star like shapes in Early Espresso around the quilted star. I don't know it gave it a lil something different. I then stamped the flower image in Early Espresso cut it out with the matching framelit and popped it up in the center. I added a Rhinestone Jewel to the middle of that and BAM all it needed was a sentiment.

I like it....it's different....sort of Fallish.

So now....It's time to hop on over to my Partners In Stamps pages and see what they came up with this week. So go visit Terri's blog HERE and Stace's blog HERE.

Thank You so much for stopping by today and swing by tomorrow because those Christmas Cards I promised for yesterday will finally make and appearance. I'm not sure what happened to my day on Tuesday but I got caught up in shenanigans with Terry and my day was just POOF gone! But that's okay , we need to do that every now and again.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page