top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tuesday's Sketch Challenge


Hello and welcome to today's Sketch Challenge. I have seen several cards floating around with the layered angle cut and wanted to try it out. I went with a circle element for my sentiment, but you can change it up however it suits your needs.

I just got in this fun music print DSP from the Holiday Catalog called Merry Music Specialty Designer Series Paper. It sell for $13.00 and has 24 sheets with 6 double sided designs #144623. I really like this stack. So many fun Christmas Carol's printed on it.

I started with a base of Basic Black cardstock and cut my pattern paper to fit. I'm sure I went about it the hard way because it was a directional print and I wanted the song title showing. I then used the largest stitch framelits circle cut in Basic Black and stamped my sentiment on it from the Merry Little Labels set in Craft White Ink. I did heat set or use embossing powder which was totally doable with this ink pad, I instead just let it dry on it own. I gave it about 10 minutes or so. I then used my Garden Green and Real Red markers and just colored over the area with the holly and berries. I wrapped some of this lovely 1/8 in real red solid ribbon #144631. You can find it on page 29 of the Holiday Catalog. it sells for $7.00 and you get 10 yards. Of course you know I used Dimensionals to pop up my circle. I seriously love using Dimensionals.

Well that's the sketch challenge for today now try your hand at this sketch yourself and share what you create on my Facebook group Stampin With Carol Read in the comments of the Sketch photo. I plan to do a drawing at the end of the month for those of you who participate. So come give it a try.

I will be eagerly awaiting the new IOS 11 update today and excited to get to know my IPAD all over again! Have a great day and I'll be back to share some fun Christmas Cards I made later today!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page