top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted Harvest- Kindness


I was focusing on different layouts or sketches because like I've mentioned before I easily get stuck in a rut and fins myself building the same layout over and over. As demonstrators we get a quarterly publication from Stampin' Up! and this layout was used in it. I had to give it a whirl. Hey even hubs noticed I was branching out LOL

Card base is Crumb Cake. I cut my Whisper White strip about 1.5 inches stamped my sentiment on it in Cajun Craze and set it aside. I then stamped the fern looking leaf in Garden Green onto my card base keeping in mind where that strip was going to go. I just wanted those leaves splaying out from behind it. I then stamped and punched six of the leaf punch images in Old Olive. I flipped my strip over ran some fast fuse across the back and arranged my leaves to it. I then grabbed some Gold Thread and looped and swooped some of that to the back of my strip as well. (it's hard to see in the photo but it really stands out on the card) Finally, I stamped the sunflower image in Peekaboo Peach and Cajun Craze with Early Espresso in the center. I fussy cut that out and popped it on the front with some dimensionals.

It's a pretty basic layout. I love the way it turned out. Hahaha who am I fooling....I love this stamp set. With a set like Painted Harvest it makes it so easy to make stunning creations.

So there is Today's Card Share. Hope you have enjoyed it. Dive in and give it a try. Play around with different types of stamp sets with it. if you'd like to share your creation find my Facebook Group Stampin With Carol Read and join in with us. I would love to see your creations. Thank You for stopping by ....Hope your Monday is going well.

Mr brown will be stopping by today with some fun designer series papers for me to play with out of the Holiday catalog. So be prepared for a burst of Christmas Cards on the way.

184 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page