top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Christmas Quilt-Thank You


Today's card is from the Christmas Quilt stamp set in the Holiday Catalog. This is quickly becoming another favorite for me. Does this look like a Christmas card? Nope... and that's what I love about this set. I can use it all year long.

With this card I used the triangle group stamp and just stamped it repeatedly in Cajun Craze, Garden Green and Early Espresso on a layer of Whisper White cardstock until I was happy with the pattern. The beauty of this set is you can do this in so many different color combinations and patterns. You could go on and on. You will want to try to keep your pattern a little more straight than I did. ;) I suppose I could have trimmed the bottom to make it look not quite so obvious but hey I'm ok with my crafters lean. I've come to terms with it. LOL

Once I got my pattern I then stamped the flower shape in Cajun Craze and the outline stitching in Early Espresso. I pulled my sentiment from All Things Thanks stamp set and stamped it in Garden Green. I filled it in with a few random Rhinestone Jewels and placed it all on a base of Cajun Craze. Remember now you can use this with any sentiment to get the type of card you need. Just by changing the words and the colors wow possibilities are endless right?

Ok that's today's card share... Thank You for stopping in. Hope this has inspired you to think out of the box with this set and stretch your usage of it. It's the Christmas Quilt set from the Holiday Catalog available in my online store 24/7. Christmas...Pssshhhh...you will find yourself using it all year! Now go get it! :)

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page