top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted Harvest Stamp Set


I've shown you a few various sets from the Holiday Catalog and I'm once again back to the Painted Harvest set. I really LOVE this set. It's two step stamping, It's a sunflower, and the results are just so beautiful. I love that it has a few of it's own sentiments as well as it pairing so well with just about any other sentiment in the store. The fact that you can use countless color combinations with it makes it so versatile. I love sets that can give me a lot of Bang for my Buck so to speak. This set really does that. I've seen other samples that people have done where they use just the leaf images and punch to make the whole card. Even the flower was made from stamping and punching out the leaf image in pink tones. It was very cool. I might have to give it a go sometime.

So this particular card was made just randomly stamping the flower and leaves on a base layer of Whisper White. I started with Daffodil Delight ink and layered with Pumpkin Pie. I love using a yellow tone under an orange one. Crushed Curry and Tangerine Tango or even Cajun Craze make awesome combinations with this set. On the leaf I usually do tone on tone stamping. Meaning I stamp both the layers of the leaf in the same color green. Here I did Old Olive. The center was stamped in Early Espresso. I tend to double stamp this image giving it a small twist before I lift my stamp back up. I just like the effect. The center mini dots were also stamped in the same color....no twisting though LOL

I grabbed a sentiment from oh dear....I think it was Butterfly Basics and stamped it in the label frame from Labels to Love (also from the Holiday Catalog), and punched it out with the Everyday Label Punch. Now you know I used dimensionals to pop that right off the page and stamped and punched the leaves to tuck behind the sentiment.

So there ya have it....today's card share. I'm hoping to get some stamping time in this afternoon or evening to get caught up for next week. I'll have another sketch challenge for you on Tuesday and on Wednesday the color combo challenge for BSU. (I also have some fun Christmas DSP arriving on Monday) so you know I'll have to dig into that right away. Look forward to seeing some more Holiday Catalog samples coming from that.

I feel like I'm hopping all over the Holiday Catalog in random pops but I keep trying to hold off on my Christmas card building but, I don't want y'all to miss out on the awesome products in the Holiday Catalog so you'll just have to live my roller coaster a bit longer. Then come October I'll settle more into Fall cards. November will be packed with Christmas cards. So the plan goes! LOL Alright I've rambled on way to long so Thanks for Hanging in with me thus far and I'll wrap this up by saying once again that my online shop is open 24/7. So if there's anything you need feel free to pop on there and order it.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page