top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Quilt Builder Framelits - Hello


Today's card share is one that I built using the Quilt Builder Framelits in the Holiday Catalog. A few days ago I shared how to make these fun quilt blocks and this is one of the extras from that. I used the Hardwood background stamp and stamped it in Basic Gray. I trimmed it to a 4 x 5.25 size and layered it on a base of Lemon Lime Twist. I added a length of Lemon Lime Twist ribbon across that before placing my block down with Dimensionals. I then took the Hello stamp from the Jar of Love set and stamped it in Early Espresso. I placed a enamel star element in the center of the block and I was done. Now I have a sweet card for any occasion. ( you can never have to many of these )

So there ya have it....hope you've enjoyed today's card. Are you working on this weeks sketch? I have it posted on my Facebook group Stampin With Carol Read come join the group and stamp along with us. The group is for anyone who wants to share their stamp projects with us. I love to see what others are making. Oh and don't forget if you play along by adding your version of the sketch to the comments of the Sketch post you'll get entered in a drawing at the end of the month. So come play along.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page