top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Card Sketch Challenge


I have decided to start featuring a card sketch on a weekly basis. A little something to get you stamping and creating out of your comfort zone. Have you ever tried doing card sketches before? I used to be in a weekly Blog group where we took turns coming up with sketches to challenge us and our viewers. I was thinking it would be fun to get back into creating and sharing card sketches again.

What is a card sketch? For those of you that may be new to stamping a sketch is a guide or map if you will of a card layout. It's a great way to get out of your funk of making the same basic card over and over. I don't know about you but I tend to fall into a creative rut and by using a card sketch it challenges me to stretch my wings a little.

So I know tonight's post is late but I'm going to start posting a new card sketch for you to try out every Tuesday. Now you don't have to do exactly the same layout as challenged but keep it in the general idea. Think of it as a suggested map to follow. I would really encourage you to become a follower on my Facebook group Stampin With Carol Read and then you could share your creation made with the weekly sketch. I'll make a post with the sketch and you can add your card made with that sketch to the comments of the sketch. Make sense? So above is this weeks challenge....You will be able to add your card at anytime. So if you get behind on the weeks you can always go back and catch up later.

I will do random draw once a month for a prize out of the people who participate. So get to stamping and share your interpretation of this weeks card sketch.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page