top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Give Thanks- Christmas Quilt


I explored a little more with the Christmas Quilt stamp set and the Quilt Builder Framelits. On this card I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock. I then stamped the stitched outline stamp in come Cajun Craze. Then using the patterned elements I stamped two in Pumpkin Pie and two in Cajun Craze to give me a filled in quilt star. I then stamped the flower image in this set with Early Espresso and used the matching framelit to cut it out. I popped it up with dimensionals and added a rhinestone in the center. I grabbed some Painted Autumn DSP and created a strip across the bottom adding a layer of Chocolate Chip card stock that was embossed with the Quilt Top TIEF. Love the texture it provides. I topped the seam with a bit of Burlap Ribbon to add even more texture. For the sentiment I stamped the tag frame from Labels of Love stamp set and then punch it out with the new Everyday Punch.the center was also stamped from the same set and punched with a circle punch to layer on the label.

I love that this set can be used for just about any Holiday or event. I really enjoy investing in Bundles that can pull double and triple duty and this is one of those sets. Stampin'Up! has put out a short video showcasing this set and how each of the elements to it work.It's a great watch. While your watching it think about how you can easily change up the color scheme and the sentiments and have endless results.

Alright I hope this gets you even more excited about this wonderful Suite of products. You can purchase them HERE when you're ready. I plan to use this set for my Christmas Cards this year so there will be a lot of samples shared here over the coming months.

Thank You so much for stopping in today and have a wonderful day. Questions? Email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com I would love to hear from you. On a personal note....Yup still sick but hopefully I'm on the downhill slope now. Take Care.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page