top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Christmas In The Making- Holiday Catalog


Today's card is made from another set in the Holiday Catalog. Christmas In The Making This set comes with three of these vintage style ladies getting ready prepared for the Holidays. There one who is mailing cards, one who is sitting down in a pile of presents with her cat and this one who is trimming the tree. ( tree is from Lovely as a Tree in the annual catalog) I also comes with two sentiments...this one above and one that says There's a Merry Christmas in the making. Super cute set. You can view it HERE.

On this card I used a base of Thick Whisper White and used some DSP from the Quilted Christmas 6 x 6 DSP stack on page 5 in the Holiday Catalog. I then gave it that quilted look with the Quilt Top TIEF on page 5 as well. After I embossed it I lightly sanded it with a sanding block to really bring out the white detail. I then stamped the Lady and the tree and colored them in just lightly with the Watercolor Pencils. Once I got a bit of color down I just went over it all with an Aqua Painter to blend the colors and give it a softer look. It seems super detailed but it really isn't. For the sentiment I stamped it in Real Red and cut it out with one of the circles in the Stitched Famelits dies. It goes so well with the embossing folder design right? Anyway I finished with a bit of Quilted Christmas 1/4 in Ribbon also found on page 5.

So there ya have it.....as the Holidays draw near I will be using this set more and more. For now I just wanted to give you a peek at what can be done with it.

Thank You for stopping in....I'm headed back to bed. I have been sick this past few days and I'm still on the losing side of it. If there's anything I can help you with please just send me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. If you haven't looked through the Holiday Catalog you can do that HERE. Take Care...

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page