top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Holiday Catalog- Wise Men From Afar


Hello and welcome... Today's card share is going to continue with the Holiday Catalog products with a set called Wise Men From Afar. This would be a great heat embossed set in gold or silver powder. For today though I just did a monochromatic number with Night of Navy ink. I started with a base of the Whisper White Thick cardstock. I love this cardstock for card bases because it really has some meat to it. Makes a much sturdier card base than just the standard Whisper White. I then stamped the palm trees and the sand images knowing I was going to layer over them with a Circle from the Stitched Shapes framelits so definitely kept that in mind with my image placement. I then stamped the Three Kings image and die cut with my Big Shot. I ran a length of Gold ribbon across the front before placing my circle down with Dimensionals. I finished by stamping my sentiment in NN as well as adding in the star in Crushed Curry then placing a Rhinestone Jewel in the center.

This would be a great card for making multiples of for your Holiday card sending. Like I mentioned above if you wanted to step it up a bit you could do some heat embossing with it. (I'm sure I'll be posting samples of that as the season wears on).

So there's today's card. If you have any questions about these products please feel free to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. All these great products are available to purchase in my online store HERE

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page