top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Carols Of Christmas


Hello and Happy Sunday. For most it's a long weekend so to those I hope you are having a great one. I'm in the stamp room getting some samples made up. Today I'm working with the Carols Of Christmas stamp set and the matching Card Front Builder Thinlits. I have been holding off on playing with this set some because I'm not ready to do Christmas crafting. BUT I know that some of you are starting to think about your Christmas cards and planning. I think out of all the elements of this set I like the border cut out the most. But there are many elements to this thinlit set that can cross over and be used for NON Christmas cards. The trees for example could be used elsewhere as well. It's hard sometimes for me anyway to think outside the box. But this is definately a set you can do that with.

So The only thing I really wanted to point out with on this card is the way I used the embossing paste on the trees and sprinkled some Dazzling Diamonds glitter over it. It's a great way to give you a glistening snow look.

So there's today's card share. Hope you are able to get some stamping done this weekend. I did want to mention that I have started a group on facebook called Stampin With Carol Read I encourage you to come check it out and interact with me and my other stamping friends. I want everyone to share what fun projects you are working on and see some fun quick share cards and projects. I like the idea of the group setting so we can share and learn together. So please come check it out.

Thanks for Stopping in.....hope to see you on the group.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page