top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Thankful- Painted Harvest


Hello....and Welcome to today's card share. I have once again gravitated to the Painted Harvest set as well as some of the Painted Autumn Designer Series Paper.

Starting with a base of Tangerine Tango I layered some of the beautiful DSP and then on a layer of Very Vanilla cardstock I stamped my flower images in So Saffron and then Peekaboo Peach. This gave me a nice soft subdued looking image.I stamped the center in Crumb Cake ink a couple times to get the hue I wanted. The leaves were then stamped in Pear Pizzazz. I stamped a couple extra leaves on scrap cardstock and punched them out with the new Leaf Punch also in this suite of products. I finished my stamping with the sentiment in Basic Black, sponging the edges in Pumpkin Pie. I took a length of Burlap Ribbon and one of the hearts from the Corrugated Elements in the Annual Catalog as well as some Gold Thread.

I finally pulled out my Pumpkin Cupcake candle I got on sale last year to start getting the wonderful smells of fall in my stamp room. It always helps bring out my creativity to life! I love FALL!

So that's my card for today. Remember this set is available starting TOMORROW.....on the front page of my blog I will have a link to a digital download of the new Holiday Catalog as well as the Annual Catalog. If I can help you with ordering in anyway let me know. I'd love to have you as a customer. You can also email me with any questions at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page