top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU083017 Coffee Cafe


Today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge is all about ABC. That's Anything But a Card. We do this when there's a Fifth Week of a month.

So let's get started. I decided it would be fun to play with the Coffee Cafe' set. This is one of my favorites. I mean coffee is one of my favorites LOL I stated off slow and just decorated the front of a to go coffee cup by added a few squares of DSP from the Coffee Break pack and popping a sentiment and some bakers twine on it. This suite has some fun coordinating corrugated elements and I used one for the splash stick...see that little heart. So cute!

The next thing I wanted to do was make a little gift Kcup holder. I didn't take the time to search around and find instructions for one....Nooooo I decided to wing it on my own. Scary Right....Eh I just too a piece of 4.25 x 11 and scored it ever two inches. leaving the little tab at the end. I folded it up to create a square shaped tube used the tab to glue it to itself and then hole punched the top using a 1 3/4 inch circle punch. this allowed me to just drop in a couple Kcups. Now you could score them smaller than two inches for the two sides that give you the height of the container because my design they actually are suspended and don't sit flat but I was trying o make it less complicated. It worked for me. So once I had it constructed I added some DSP again from the Coffee Break pack to decorate those surfaces. I Punched a few gradient circles from card stock to layer on the tops of the Kcups and stamped some coffee beans on the top. I then used the matching Coffee Cups framelits and made a cute cup element to decorate the front with. I just love stamp sets that have matching framelits. I then stamped a sentiment layered it and with some Chocolate Chip cardstock and added a those beans on the side. CUTE RIGHT? This would make a fun little gift or handout for a Friend or Teacher.

Now speaking of gifts....How about a cute little gift card holder? again I wan't out searching for measurements I just wrapped some DSP around a credit card left a tab and glued it together. I'm terrible at following directions so I just wing it. It's the creative side of me coming out I guess. If I had to guess it was in the neighborhood of 3.75 x 5 and I scored at 2.25 and 4.5 leaving a tab to glue to it. I then used a smaller circle punch to create the thumb hole and added a bit crumb cake cardstock stamped all over with the beans on the front. I added the fun Thanks A Latte oval and a bit of bakers twine and there ya have it. A fun little sleeve for a gift card. You could leave it like it is or maybe attach it to a card front.

So there ya have it....these are my fun little ABC projects for this week. I hope I have inspired you to try out something other than a card. Now if you need more exact instructions I'm sure you can search Pinterest or YouTube for them. I just get so distracted once I get started on either of those sites that I lose what I was after LOL Oh SHINY THINGS.....! Yeah I admit it.

Alright this post has totally gotten away from me and I have rambled on waaaaay to long so.....I'm going to close by saying....Thank You for stopping by now Hop on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE and see what they came up with for this week. Whatever it is I'm sure they did a much better job of giving instructions and measurements. LOL

Product Key:

Cardstocks used were Chocolate Chip, Early Espresso and Whisper White

Inks: Garden Green and Early Espresso

Stamp Set: Coffee Cafe' and Framelits Bundle 145331

DSP: Coffee Break 144155

All of these products are available now in my ONLINE store HERE

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page