top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Kindness - Painted Harvest


I can't help but get drawn back to this set again and again. I've even tried to consciously use another set but end up grabbing this one instead. Not long now though and you will be able to order this set for yourself. That's right....Friday September 1st this set will be available along with many others in the New Holiday Catalog. I'll have a link posted on Friday as well so you can see the catalog online. There really are plenty of other new awesome sets coming. I'm just completely stuck on this one right now. Besides....for me its too early to post Christmas cards and those are the only other new sets I have ....for now. LOL

This is a fairly quick make using the Embossing Paste and I colored it with some BAsic Black ink. Using the diamond template in the Party Pattern Decorative Masks I created this great background. I just love the texture it adds. I then stamped my flower image from the Painted Harvest set in Daffodil Delight and then Basic Black. It was kind of an experiment combo for me but I liked how it came out. I stamped the center in Pear Pizzazz as well as the leaves. I layered it on a piece of Crushed Curry and popped it up with Dimensionals. I stamped my sentiment in Basic Black and layered it with some Wild Wasabi. also popping it up with Dimensionals I layered all of that on a base of So Saffron....( yes my colors were all over the place but it worked so....there's that ) I was trying to use up some scraps I had laying about. I finished with a bit of Black ribbon to set the whole card off.

Hope you enjoyed today's card share....Be sure to join me tomorrow for another edition of Broke Stampers Unite challenge. I promise I used a different stamp set. As well as it's our fifth week of the month so it's not even a card....! What??? that's right I actually made some ABC projects (Anything But a Card). So you'll want to stop by for that. Ok I'm off to get the rest of this day started so have a great day everyone. See ya tomorrow.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page