top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dragonfly Dreams...BSU082310


Hi and Welcome to today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week our focus is on stamp set and we chose to use the Dragonfly Dreams set. I added the Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits because for me they must go together LOL I'm going to get right to it....I started with a base of Whisper White cardstock and on it I stamped my E sized block after I scribbled some Peakaboo Peach, Calypso Coral and Tangerine Tango and then spritzed it with water. I love the watercolor look of it. I then stamped the dragonfly image in Cajun Craze near the top of my color block and my sentiment near the bottom. I took a length of Burlap Ribbon and glued it to the front covering that with a bit of Gold Ribbon. (no comments about mt sad little bow...I'm still very bow challenged) I then used the thinlits to cut out the Dragonfly overlay in Garden Green cardstock I popped it up with dimensionals of course.

So there ya have it. Hope you enjoy this weeks BSU card.....Now hop on over to Stace's Blog HERE and Terri's Blog HERE and see what they came up with this week. Thank You for stopping by and have a great week!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page