top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Thankful For You...Painted Harvest


So I'm back to the Painted Harvest stamp set once again. Today's card share is an inspiration from another Demo. I decided that the beautiful soft look she gave this stamp set was something I wanted to try. So I started with a base of Whisper White cardstock. I grabbed my base flower image first and stamped it in Soft Sky ink. I went over it and re-stamped it a couple times to get the look I wanted. I then used the second layer image and stamped that just once. So even though there are multiple hues it all came from the same ink pad. Cool right? I then stamped the leaves in Lemon Lime Twist again both layers. The middles were stamped with Crumb Cake and on this I also stamped them a couple times twisting my stamp between. I finished with the center spots again in Crumb Cake ink. Once I was happy with the look I took an Aqua Painter loaded with rubbing Alcohol and dipped it into a drop of reinker ink (Soft Sky) and splattered it across the front to get that speckled look. I stamped my sentiment in the center with Black ink and added a stip of Burlap Ribbon and a white bakers twine bow.

I really enjoy this stamp set and all the many color options you can have with it. I haven't came across a bad combo yet.....though I'm sure there are some out there.

So be looking for this set to become available September 1st in the Holiday Catalog. I'll be posting a link that day so you can view it online. I know summer is winding down so I hope you are all getting your back to school tasks but still enjoying the little bit of Summer we have left. The heat sure hasn't let up any here in South Texas. Thank You for stopping in. You can always follow me on Instagram @stampinwithcarolread as well as my facebook page with the same name. Links are on the main page of this blog. Take care everyone....!

136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page