top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Coffee With A Friend...


Today's share has me taking a trip back to the Coffee Cafe' Bundle. It's a favorite of mine so I'm frequently drawn to it,and with an additional coordinating Holiday set coming in the Holiday Catalog there's just so many fun projects to make with it.

Today I used a base of Soft Suede and layered on a lovely print form the Coffee Break DSP pack that coordinates so nicely. I did another cut and flip with this piece as well. Striped on one side and the fun coffee ring stains on the other. I added a strip of Soft Suede cardstock to the seem. I then took some Whisper White cardstock and stamped my coffee cup image twice and die cut it out with the matching Coffee Cups Framelits. I stamped the sentiments in Pumpkin Pie ink onto each cup as well as I used the straw image to give a couple stripes to the one cup with the Thanks on it. I cut the tops out of Soft Suede and added the little hole stoppers shaped into hearts at the top. I finished with a bit of hemp twine and a Corrugated Element. Super happy with how this came out. What do you think? You can get all the supplies mentioned above in my online store HERE. Thank You for stopping by today. Have a wonderful day.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page