top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU081617 Color Combo


Hello and welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. Featured stamp set is Fabulous Flamingo. It's color combo week so the chosen colors are...Bermuda Bay, Flirty Flamingo and Daffodil Delight. I chose to go with a watercolor look. So I got out my Aqua Painter and some Glimmer Paper. I die cut a circle with the stitched shapes framelits, and used the negative as my stencil. I washed some Daffodil Delight over it to give me the setting sun effect. I then washed some Bermuda Bay for the water look. I stamped my Flamingo image in Basic Black and layered the Flirty Flamingo for the body. I then stamped the grass and water lines using Bermuda Bay. I then stamped my sentiment in Flirty Flamingo and punched it ot with the Pretty Label Punch. I popped it up with some Dimensionals. Layered the whole thing on a base of Daffodil Delight.

So that's my card for this week. I have been fighting with my so called NEW computer for the last week so my stamping time has been limited. Hoping we are getting my computer issues figured out. I was at least able to get my post done for today albeit a little late.

Have a great week....now hop on over to Stace's Blog HERE and Terri's Blog HERE and see what they came up with this week.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page