top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted Harvest 2.0


So this is the second Card Share of the Painted Harvest set. I was able to have a bit more time to play today so I messed around with some different color combinations. This one here is Blushing Bride, Melon Mambo and Soft Suede. I love how this flower looks. The way the stamped image fades in and out is such a great effect. It seems whatever colors you use you get this beautiful two toned flower. I was a little frustrated at first because my first run at it had me wanting to line the two layer stamps perfectly. But this set doesn't really do that so much. I figured out if I multi stamped the bottom layer while I turned it a bit I got a better fuller looking flower.

You guys are going to love this set. Be sure that when the Holiday Catalog goes live on September first you give this set a shot. It's really surprised me on what it can do.

Now stay tuned for some more projects done with the Painted Harvest stamp bundle. I know you are going to love it as much as I do.

108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page