top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Blessing...Painted Harvest


Today's card share is again from the Painted Harvest stamp set. This set is a new one that will be featured in the Stampin' Up! 2017 Holiday Catalog and will be available to purchase as of the 1st of September. The beautiful background paper is from the coordinating Painted Autumn Designer Series Paper. On this card I did a cut and flip method. What is that you ask? Well you take a piece of two sided DSP I trimmed mine down to 4x5.25 to layer it perfectly on a card front. I then cut it across the middle and flipped one side over. It's a great way to display both sides of this beautiful two sided DSP as well as get great coordinating prints because of how well they work together.

I used a base of Crumb Cake with the cut and flip DSP. I added a strip of Lemon Lime Twist ribbon over the seam. I hen stamped my flower image in Daffodil Delight and Tangerine Tango with a center of Chocolate Chip. I stamped the leaves in Garden Green and Lemon Lime Twist and punched them out with the coordinating Leaf Punch that will also be in the new Holiday Catalog. The sentiment is stamped on Very Vanilla cardstock in Chocolate Chip and Tangerine Tango and punch using the new Everyday Label punch. This punch is awesome and coordinates with several sets in the new Holiday Catalog so I'm really hoping it stays around with us for a while.

So there ya have it. I hope that you enjoy today's share. I'm also hoping to get in the stamp room some today and work up some more fabulous samples for ya. We have been working on the house a lot lately trying to get things sorted and cleaned. The closet doors were getting hard to close hahhahahaha So I'm ready to get back to stamping and be done with deep cleaning. Have a wonderful Day....Hope you re still able to get the last of summer enjoyment in while getting ready for Back To School. Thank You for stopping by. Don't forget to shop my online store. It's open 24/7 for your convenience. Take Care... I'll leave you with a few others from Painted Harvest.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page