top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU080917


Wait? What? Yup that's right....we have started up or Broke Stampers Unite challenges again. As you may remember we took the last 6 weeks or so off because well we all had stuff going on and needed to take a break. But Now....we are ready to get back to it and share with you some awesome Products, Techniques, and our Love of Stamping.

This week is our Technique week, so we decided to share with you some VersaMark Techniques. What is VersaMark? Well it's the clear ink pad that can be used for so many things such as watermarking. Giving a tone on tone look. Great for backgrounds and tone on tone style stamping. VersaMark also makes a great embossing ink because it's super thick ink and gives you plenty of time to stamp your image get your powder out and sprinkle it on and then tap it off and put your powder away so you don't blow the excess all over your craft table like i have been known to do. Just Saying. But seriously it stays nice and sticky longer than regular ink so you have time to work with it all. Great stuff. There are even more uses for it but these are the main ones that I use. You can go and search VersaMark on Pinterest and find a bunch of great tutorials.

On my card today I used VersaMark in both the watermark background leaf as well as the heat embossing of the Copper Embossing Powder on the flower. The card Base is Always Artichoke and all I did was stamp my leaf stamp in the VersaMark pad and then directly on to my Always Artichoke cardstock. It will take a few seconds longer to dry so don't smear it. I then used some of this fun Burlap Ribbon to add some fall texture to my background before a layer of Cajun Craze cardstock. On my Whisper White piece I stamped the first flower image in Pumpkin Pie ink and then the second layering image in VersaMark and heat embossed it with Copper Embossing Powder. I stamped the flower center with Early Espresso and dabbed it in with Cajun Craze ink. I Finished by stamping my sentiment in Early Espresso.

So there you have it. VersaMark ink is such a staple in my stamp room stash. I would be lost without it. You can also get the refill ink for it as well so it will last you a good long time. My last pad I think I had for at least 10 years. The only reason I got a new one was because I thought mine was looking a little spotted, but it still preformed just fine. I still have it in case i need a back up one for a class or something. The things last and last and last. If you don't have one yet you need to get one! Shop my online store for it 24/7.

Now.....did you notice the cool Sunflower image I used today? You can't buy it yet......but it's coming the 1st of September. The stamp set is called Painted Harvest and It's one of the wonderful stamp sets in the up coming Holiday Catalog. Stay tuned for more great images from there.

Wow my posts are never this long. Sorry for the long one. BUT now I need you to hop on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here to see what these lovely partners in ink have come up with for this weeks challenge.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page