top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fabulous Flamingo, It's a favorite though.


I went to the local Zoo yesterday and found this fun Flamingo Figure that just had to come home with me. My stamp Room is decorated in Flamingos and he's a perfect fit.

On this card I used a base of Berry Burst card stock and stamped the leaf image in Berry Burst ink as well. I added a strip of Lemon Lime Twist DSP for some contrast. The diamond background is done with some embossing paste tinted with Blushing Bride ink on Whisper White cardstock. I then stamped my Flamingo on a layer of Vellum Cardstock with Momento ink and Clear embossing powder. Then I flipped it over and colored it in with a Flirty Flamingo marker. I love how this technique looks. I then flipped it back over centered it on the diamond background piece and punched two holes in the top. Taking the Powder Pink ribbon I fashioned a pull through bow that I have shown before. I love this way of attaching Vellum Cardstock so you can't see the adhesive. I finished by stamping my sentiment and cutting it out with the Stitched Shapes framelits.

So there you have it....today's early card share. I am in much need of getting in the stamp room and creating. It's just the weather has been so nice that we have been out enjoying it and then I'm too tired to come in and stamp. BUT today will be a housework and catch up kind of day so I promise I will be back later with some more fun samples to share.

Have a great day everyone....Thank You for stopping by.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page