top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Daisy Delight


Today's card is another lovely Daisy Delight creation. I was trolling Pinterest yesterday and came across a post where the lady snipped the ends of the petals on the daisy punch to get a different look. I tried it....trust me hers looked better. LOL But I'm okay with my creation. Just a way to change up the look.

I punched out three Whisper White daisies and one Crushed Curry daisy. On the WW ones I took my snips and slit the ends of the petals. before curling them up a bit using my bone folder. With the CC one I shortened the petals before snipping the slits in them. I glued them all together with glue dots and applied them to the card front with a dimmensional. The DSP used here is from the Delightful Daisy Stack. I added a knot of Tranquil Tide ribbon to finish it off. The sentiment is also stamped in Tranquil Tide.

So there ya have it. I'm not sure I love it but well it was an attempt at something different for me. Maybe you'll enjoy it more. Latest news is that the Daisy Punch will be open to order again come July 31st. This has been such a popular set and punch and the DSP paper is just gorgeous. So it's no wonder it's so popular. In the mean time while we are waiting for the punch to come back in, you can still get the stamp set and DSP so if you haven't yet I would head on over to my ONLINE store and orer it. You will love it.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page