top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Rose Wonder


Monday's share is a sympathy card made with the Rose Wonder stamp set and Rose Garden thinlits. How did this come about? Well it's another Vellum Cardstock card.

I started with a base of Berry Burst cardstock. I then took a layer of Vellum cardstock and heat embossed the rose image with a VersaMark pad and Copper embossing powder. I then colored in the rose from the back side of the vellum with Stampin' Write Markers in Tranquil Tide and Berry Burst colors. I then cut a layer of Whisper White cardstock to layer behind the vellum. I punched two holes in the top to add my Berry Burst Ribbon. Wait...how did I do that? It's a fun way we used to use all the time but haven't seen done much in a while. You punch the two holes...take a length of ribbon...6-8 inches long and feed both ends through the two holes to the back of the card. Cross the two ends in the back and feed them back through the two holes to the front of the card. Trim the ends and you're done. The lovely thing about this type of bow is it not only keeps your bow flat for easy mailing it is a way to attach the vellum cardstock without adhesive. So you can't see the adhesive through to the front. Brilliant! So then I stamped the label for my sentiment in Tranquil Tide and added the sentiment in Berry Burst. I then used the Rose Garden thinlits to cut out the label. I added that to the card front with a couple of dimmensionals and done.

This same marker technique looks great with lighter colored markers as well but I was liking the rich dark look of these colors used here.

As always, you can find all these products in my ONLINE store HERE. Have a great day and Thank You for stopping by. Have someone who you think would like this...feel free to share my blog.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page