top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dragonfly Dreams


Hello,

Today's share is using the Dragonfly Dreams stamp set and Detailed Dragonfly thinlits.

I started with a base of Tranquil Tide cardstock and did some random stamping with tone on tone ink. I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock and with an Aqua Painter I laid down some ink a water to give me the background effect. I then layered a piece of Vellum Cardstock over that to soften the look. I punched two holes at the top of both layers and thread some Tranquil Tide ribbon through it to give me the bow. I cut out the Dragonfly with the thinlits added some Rhinestone Jewels to the center. The sentiment was taken from the Label Me Pretty bundle and popped up with dimmensionals.

Hope your weekend is going well. We sure have been enjoying the sunshine around here.

All the items used in this project you can get in my online store HERE or click on the product name above. Thank You for stopping by. Be sure to look through the blog and see what the special promotions are this month. There's the Bonus Days and the Christmas In July New Demonstrator promotion.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page