top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fabulous Flamingo Has Arrived...


I FINALLY managed to get this super cool Fabulous Flamingo stamp set in my hands. I was able to steal away a bit of time yesterday in between the Holiday Festivities to get this set some ink. I fell in love with this Flamingo as soon as I came across it in the new Annual Catalog and knew it had to come home to me. My stamp room is decorated in Flamingos. So yes this set had to happen at my house. LOL

So real quick These cards are done in a Powder Pink , Flirty Flamingo and Wild Wasabi color pallet. The Congrats card was done with a Embossing Paste background with Powder Pink ink added. I then Just stamped some leaves in a random grouping, added some Gold Metallic Thread and then my Fabulous Flamingo over that. Hardest part was fussy cutting the flamingo out.

The "Thanks" card was just the leaves stamped around the outside. The water and grass images stamped randomly. I stamped the flamingo in Powder Pink and Flirty Flamingo ink. I double stamped the body area and popped it up with Dimmensionals to give it a bit of depth. I used the Pretty Label Punch for my sentiment feature and stamped the sentiments in Basic Black. Again...pretty simple. I was just trying to get some ink on the set. Hopefully this evening I'll have more time to devote to really taking this set for a spin. LOL

So that's my offering for today. Hope you all had a wonderful Fourth Of July Holiday. Thank You for stopping in and please do come back soon. If you haven't already you can follow me on all the social media sites as well as Bloglovin and the RSS feeder. You won't miss an update that way. Links are on the main page. Have a great day... Oh and remeber you can get all of these wonder products mentioned in my online store. Just click the links in the post

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page