top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

THANK YOU


I'm enjoying this color combination of Daffodil Delight and Wisteria Wonder.

On this card here I mixed some Daffodil Delight with some Embossing Paste and with the Pattern Party Decorative Mask brick design I created this great looking background. The Whisper White square is done with the largest die in the Stitched Shapes framelit dies. I love these dies with that stitched look. I really should grab them more than I do. The flowers are from the Swirly Bird stamp and dies. This is another set I need to use more often. Hmmm sensing a pattern here. Anyway. The sentiment comes from the All Things Thanks set and a little something I did here was I cut the stamp to separate it so I got just the Thank You script and not the for welcoming our newest arrival part. For me I don't do a lot of baby cards so separating this stamp made sense for me. I was careful to be able to set it back together to stamp it if I need to. But this is what works better for me.

So there you have it. I must admit I wanted a lighter colored background but I ended up putting too much reinker in my paste. I like the way it came out....but I was shooting for a lighter effect. So when working with the paste and reinkers remember a little bit goes a long way. less is more and if it's too light you can always add more but if you go for the gusto and put in too much to start like I did, you can't take it out. Though I guess you could add more paste to even it out. Hmmm there's a thought. Oh well I just went with it and made it work. There's always another try LOL

Oh hey, I wanted to mention that I started using an RSS feeder. So if you have an RSS reader you can follow me with it and get auto updates to my blog. Just hit that Orange Button at the top of my Home page.

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page