top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dragonfly In Paste


I'm new to using the Embossing Paste. I know it has been a medium that has been around a long time it's just one that is new to me. I've stenciled it, stamped on it, and on this try I tried stamping in it. How'd I do it? Well...I started with a layer of Whisper White. With my dragonfly stamp I took Dapper Denim and Emerald Envy markers and colored over my stamp. I then took my spatula tool and scooped a bit of paste out of the jug and spread it across the card stock. Quickly.....I stamped my dragonfly image into it. That simple. (I then quickly ran to the sink and rinsed off the stamp so that the paste didn't dry on it). From there I let the paste dry.

I continued building my card by stamping the dots image from the same set along the side of the dragonfly using Dapper Denim ink. I stamped my sentiment in Emerald Envy. I layered it all on a base of Dapper Denim card stock and finished with a simple bow of Silver 1/8 in Ribbon.

...and there you have it. It's a fun way to add texture to your cards or projects.

Now I'm off to work on a different project so I hope you enjoy this Sunday Share and you decide to give it a try. All the products used in this project you can get in my ONLINE STORE.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page