top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Embossing Paste Experiment

I decided to try my hand at making my own stencil or mask for the embossing paste with framelits and then I wanted to see if I could stamp the coordinating stamp image onto the paste. Here's what I did.....

I used the small leaf framelit from the Leaflet Framelits set and cut out a random pattern of leaves. I then used that as my stencil to design my paste leaf background. I had mixed a bit of Pear Pizzazz reinker to get a good green color to my paste. and went to work. You need to be a little careful with it because as the stencil picks up the moister from the paste it will become delicate.

I then let that dry.....

and once it was mostly dry I stamped the paste leaves it with the coordinating leaf stamp from the Vintage Leaves stamp set.

Then I proceeded to build my card.

This was my first go at it so I'm sure with a little more practice I can get better at it. But for now I'm pretty happy with how it came out.

Here's a close up of the leaves....I love the way the texture comes through.

Thank You for stopping in today and be sure to subscribe to my Blog so you won't miss any future posts. Have a great day!

Hope you've enjoyed this project. If you'd like to get the supplies needed to make this you can visit my online store HERE.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page