top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Block Stamping

I was able to play a little using the block stamping technique. What is it?? Well it's where you take your acrylic block that you use with the clear and polymer stamps and dab ink directly on the block. Now some would at that point stamp the block directly to their cardstock, but I took it farther. Once I have my block loaded with ink I then took a spritzer bottle and sprayed a few shots on water on the block to get that ink moving about. I then flip the block over and stamp it directly onto my piece of Whisper White cardstock and the result is a fun focal point background. See below...

It's like a fun watercolor looking background but it keeps the true borders of the block. Fun right? With this card I used Powder Pink and Flirty Flamingo for the background and then I stamped my image from Birthday Blooms and the sentiment from Daisy Delight in Berry Burst ink. I finished with a bit of Powder Pink ribbon before tacking it all down.

Then of course I had to do another one...

Again the same process just using different colors. Here I used Pool Party and Bermuda Bay ink. You don't have to use two colors either it was just a vision I had for these projects. It would be fine with just one, or even more. So here I did my block of color and stamped it. Then with the same Bermuda Bay color I stamped the daisy from Daisy Delight and the sentiment in Bermuda Bay ink. Punched the flower and added a white Enamel Dot to the center. Fussy cut a couple leaves and using Dimensionals I popped it all up on the front. I did a bit of tone on tone stamping with the small flower also from the Daisy Delight set as a border element down the right side.

So there ya have it. Today's project was just a smidge of the possibilities you can do with this type of stamping. Now go play with it and see what you can come up with. Have a great Saturday, I'm off to take care of some errands and then get back to stamping. Thank You for stopping by and I'll see ya tomorrow.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page