top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

A Daisy Thank You


Today's Card was made with the new Daisy Delight stamp set. I did a bit of resist with the flower. How? I stamped the flower on some whisper white in versamark ink. I then used clear embossing powder and heat embossed the flowers. I then took a stamping sponge and sponged some Marina Mist ink over the flowers coloring the card stock, and making the flowers pop. By heat embossing the on the white card stock the ink resists and leaves the white flowers visible. I then stamped the centers using Wild Wasabi ink and also stamped my sentiment in Wild Wasabi as well. I layered the panel on a layer of Daffodil Delight and then again on a base of Wild Wasabi. I added a bit of Black ribbon for a bow and was done.

So what do ya think? I love the daisy stamp.

If you would like to add this set to your stamping library you can click on the picture above and it will take you to my online store where you can order it. Have a great day, and please be sure to stop in often to see what I'm up to.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page