top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite


I must apologize I'm a lil bit late with this weeks post. I lost my Mother last week and was out of state for a while. I'm back home now and trying to get caught up.

This weeks BSU Theme is highlighting the Polished Stone Technique. I started by stamping the Tranquil Tulip stamp in Pacific Point and Pear Pizzazz ink on piece of Whisper White card stock. I then took a square of Glossy White card stock and with an alcohol soaked cotton ball I placed a few drops of Pacific Point, Marina Mist and Pear Pizzazz re inker on to it. I then dabbed the cotton ball randomly all over the glossy card stock to create this polished stone look. I tied some Pacific Point stitched edge ribbon around the image layer and popped it up with Dimensionals in the center of the card.

I love the way this came out and have to say that this is one of my favorite techniques. I was so happy that Stampin' Up brought it back.

Now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE and see what they were able to create this week. Thank You so much for stopping by.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page