top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pop Of Paradise...


So today's card is from the Pop Of Paradise stamp set. I'm a huge fan of flamingos. Never before have I acted on that fandom until the last couple months. But the beautiful flamingo is slowly taking over my craft room. So I of course have to play with this fun flamingo from this set. My upline turned me on to this color combo and I just LOVE it. Bermuda Bay, Flirty Flamingo and Lemon-Lime Twist. (yep....same colors as yesterday's card LOL)

I'm so excited to be able to order the new flamingo set FABULOUS FLAMINGO coming in the new catalog next week. He is definitely going to be on my first order. You can look for him on page 177 when the new catalog is released if you haven't gotten your copy yet. I will have a digital copy available here on the blog on June !.

Alright back to the card at hand....I used a base of Bermuda Bay and dry embossed it with the Hexagons TIEF I then used a strip of the DSP from Fresh Florals stack (new product, super cool stack coming soon) I got out my Banner Triple punch and made a couple small banners for color at the top, and wound them with some of the Gold/Vanilla thread that's in this months Paper Pumpkin. I stamped my flamingo in Flirty Flamingo ink on Whisper White card stock and then added my sentiment (from Birthday Bloom stamp set) in Bermuda Bay ink. I finished with some Rhinestone Jewels sprinkled about.

Cute....easy....Fun and Cheery. I may need to use this one for a #makeacardsendacard since Sara has encouraged us to keep going through June.

So there ya have it....Today's featured post. Thank You so much for stopping by and don't forget to sign up for the Paper Pumpkin special that is going on. Just click the link below and use the code STARTHERE to get the promotion price.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page