top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Oh The Colors...


Flirty Flamingo, Lemon-Lime Twist, and Bermuda Bay.

What a fun little sample of watercolor wash with an ink pad and an aqua painter. I like to use Whisper White Card Stock because I like the crisp white of it. One should really use either the watercolor paper or even the glimmer paper but I like to live dangerously. So you will find me often times just making it work with Whisper White. Yes it warps my paper a bit more but I'm okay with that in most instances. So with this card I used an aqua painter (my favorite watercolor tool) and with the ink squished in the top of the ink pad I made three wash segments in each of the colors. I then let that dry for a bit. Hurrying it along with a heat gun. After rounding the corners with a corner rounder punch I then used the Tranquil Tulip stamp set and stamped my images over the washed areas in the same colors. I glued that down to my card front. I then took some gold thread and wrapped it around the whole front of the card and tied it off in a knot. And there you have it. just a clean simple look. But oh so fun and cheery. Anyone would be happy to receive this card. Now go try it out for yourself and see what ya think.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page