top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU Stamp Set Challenge


It's that time again...Time for another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This weeks focus is the Lovely As A Tree stamp set.

Funny story here....I had sworn off this set for such a long time. Saying (every time I thought about getting it) it would probably be retired. Well I got it......and luckily it still carried to the new catalog. Yaaaaay.

So on this card here I just stamped the tree image in Basic Black then colored it in using watercolor pencils and an aqua-painter. I'm so excited that the Watercolor Pencils are making a comeback. I chose to just dab the point of the pencils with the wet aqua painter to pick up the color and then proceeded to color in the scene, instead of coloring direct to the paper. I don't know why but that seems to have a better flow for me. You could do it either way though. I then layered my scene on a piece of Early Espresso card stock and then again on a base of Crumb Cake. I added a tie with some Gold Trim ribbon and was done.

Do you have this set? Do you just love using it? Show us what you can do with it by sharing a creation of yours on our FACEBOOK page HERE. But first hop on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with for this weeks challenge.

Thank You for stopping by and have a great day!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page