top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Smile...


Today's card is a sweet clean look with the Eastern Beauty stamp set. I cannot say enough how versatile this stamp set is. I love all the different looks you can achieve with it.

I started with a layer of Whisper White card stock and stamped the petal image in versamark ink and embossed it with white embossing powder. I then used a watercolor pencil and scribbled a little color into before I brushed it with an aqua painter to blend the color. I then layered that on a base of Melon Mambo. I took a strip of Crumb Cake card stock and dry embossed it using the Hexagons Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. I cut a piece of Melon Mambo and Whisper White out with the circles from Stitched Framelits to give me my sentiment layers. Now to put it all together. I added some Very Vanilla bakers twine around my embossed Crumb Cake piece, and glued it down with some Mono Adhesive. I layered my circles after stamping my sentiment with some Dimensionals. I finished off with a few Enamel dots in Melon Mambo to give it that little splash of color.

Lovely card, clean look, easy to assemble. That's pretty much my signature style. I don't like to do a lot of fuss. But that's just me. Hope you enjoy today's card.....I just got back from vacation last night and still trying to get things put back together and cleaned up. Hoping to sneak in a bit of stamping sometime today. It's been a while. I did get to enjoy some stamping time with my grand daughter over my vacation. She's ten and it was her first time stamping with Nana. She just kept say..."this is Amazing....Nana you are Amazing. LOL It was pretty fun to hear. I do so wish we lived closer. I'm so glad she enjoyed it. It makes my heart BIG! I'll try and post some pictures from it later today.

So there ya have it....Thank You so much for stopping in and be sure to come back by tomorrow for the BSU Challenge.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page