top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lift Me Up...

So in the same sort of color combination as the BSU post earlier this week this card is a play on that only I added Crumb Cake to the mix and took out the gray. Using the Work Of Art stamp set I stamped the background in Real Red, A blend of Real Red and Crumb Cake and then finished with just Crumb Cake. I stamped the balloon image as well as the sentiment from Lift Me Up stamp set over all in Basic Black. I then used a tie of Basic Black bakers twine to embellish. This was all layered on a layer of Basic Black and finished with a base of Real Red card stock. 

So I'm on vacation this week and we are headed to Mount Rushmore today to explore with my grand kids. Just wanted to take a moment and share a lil something. Have a great day! 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page