top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tranquil Tulip

So each new catalog year Stampin'Up! Introduces several new host sets that you can earn through workshop orders. Well this is one of the sets that will be available to earn Tranquil Tulip. Now I'm a big fan of flower sets, and this year this beautiful Tulip set I'm sure is going to be a favorite. I love love love the ease of stamping and building these lovely flowers. You are going to want to earn this set for yourself. So how do your earn it? Starting in June if you have a workshop with me and it qualifies for host benefits (minimum combined orders of $150 or more) you can choose this one of your rewards. awesome right? So be thinking about hosting a workshop so you can get your own Tranquil Tulip set.  

Now let me share with you how easy it was to put together this beautiful card. I started with a base of Calypso Coral and layered a piece of Pear Pizzazz at 4 x 5.25. I then used a layer of Whisper White at 3.75 x 5. On this layer I stamped the stems and leaves in Pear Pizzazz and then added the tulips with their layers using Calypso Coral ink. I straight stamped it meaning I didn't stamp them off at all. I love the way the Calypso Coral looks when layered on each other. I then added the stamens in Pear Pizzazz as well. I preordered the new Pretty Label punch. It has a matching stamp set called Label Me Pretty (which I need to get by the way) I really like the shape of this punch for adding sentiments on. I punched it in Whisper White and stamped the sentiment from Butterfly Basics in Pear Pizzazz. I then added a couple of Jeweled Rhinestones to each side. I do love a bit of bling So that's it. The simplicity of this set is great, but the results.....Awesome! So keep this set in mind for the upcoming catalog. Tranquil Tulip hostess set. 

Have a great day everyone and Thank You for stopping in. 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page