top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Jar Of Love

I really like this set, but sadly I don't get a chance to play with it much. I was able to sit down with it the other evening and crank out a couple cards. This is one of those sets that you can get lost in. I started by just stamping some of the flower images. Ok a lot of the flower images. So I could get most of my die cutting done and then figure out how I was going to arrange my card. This seemed to work really well for me. I found it a lot easier to let the creativity flow once I got the die cutting done. 

I started with a piece of Whisper White card stock and stamped my jar in Basic Gray ink. I then added some stems stamped in Lemon Lime Twist. With my flowers that I just stamped in various colors. Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight and Pacific Point I arranged them and arranged them again and of course a bit more until I liked what I did. I then just took some dimensionals and started placing the flowers on. They really came together nicely and the results were just well look at it, so pretty. Hahaha I hope to sit down with this set again soon. There's so many wonderful color combinations that would look great with this set. Until then... I'll leave you with this fun Mother's Day card. Ok time to get my busy day started. Have a great one and I'll be back with another one of these cards from this sitting tomorrow. Have a great Mother's Day weekend. 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page